Romania Shamsher Singh Trophy

Some good cricketing action beckons tomorrow and Sunday when the four finalists of last year’s playoffs battle it out for honors at the season-opening Cupa Romania Shamsher Singh trophy at Cricket Romania’s premier ground, Moara Vlasiei.

In action will be three Bucharest-based clubs, last year’s national champions Baneasa, Transylvania and United, and Timis-based Cricket Timis. There will be six T20s played over the two days, with the schedule of play as follows:

Saturday 14th May

1st match: 09.00 – 12.00 - Cricket Timis v Transylvania 2nd match: 12.15 – 15.15 - United v Baneasa 3rd match: 15.30 – 18.30 - Baneasa v Cricket Timis

Sunday 15th May

4th match: 08.30 – 11.30 - Transylvania v United 5th match: 11.45 – 14.45 - United v Cricket Timis 6th match: 15.00 – 18.00 - Baneasa v Transylvania

Featured Posts
Recent Posts