top of page

David Barmes Memorial Trophy

The official season opener, the David Barmes Memorial Trophy, will take place on Saturday 16th April 2016 at Sportpark Deutweg, Winterthur.

Traditionally the first game of the Swiss domestic season, Power Cricket Club (current league champions) have the honour of taking on a Swiss Representative XI made up predominatly of members of theSwiss National side.

David Barmes Memorial Trophy Teams:

Power Cricket Club Swiss Representative XI

1.Asad Mahmood 1. Matthew Martin (CERN)

2.Sajid Safiat 2. Asvin Lakkaraju (Zurich Nomads)

3.Osama Mahmood 3. Anamdeep Singh Sidhu (GXI Stars)

4.Afzaal Sikander 4. Praful Shikare (WCC)

5.Aamir Butt 5. Jagath Banneheka (WCC)

6.Tariq Shehzad 6.Ruan Kruger (ZCCC)

7.Ashfaq Ahmed 7.Nic Henderson (ZCCC)

8.Zahid Rehmat 8.Idrees Haque (Uprising)

9.Shahnawaz Mohamad 9.Anser Mehmood (GCC)

10.Rana Mubarik* 10.Aseem Dhawan (Berne)

11.Ahsan Javaid 11.Aidan Andrews (GRYCC)

12.Sharjeel 12.Waqas Khawaja (Zurich Nomads)

Coach: Coach:Chris Lodge

Umpires: A.Koshy & A.Mackay

Scorers: Club scorers

Dr. David Barmes

The late Dr. David Barmes of Geneva C.C. was the first President of the National Association and in honour of his memory Cricket Switzerland has established a tradition that the winners of the league championship play a 40 over cricket match against the Swiss national team to mark the beginning of the season and for the prestige of winning the David Barmes Memorial Trophy.

Featured Posts