top of page

6 teams in new DCB Super Series

Hessen Thunders

Following a successful inaugural DCB Super Series with three teams last summer, the DCB is pleased to announce, that the tournament will be extended to six teams in 2016.

Each of the six regions DCB will have one team in this season's event.

The first games take place in Karlsuhe on 14th May with the finals taking place in Hattersheim and Frankfurt on 11th June.

The teams entering the competition are:

Eastern Bears (representing Berlin and Eastern Germany - BCK)

Western Eagles (representing NRW - WDCV)

Hessen Thunders (representing Hessen - HCV)

Bavarian Lions (representing Bavaria - BCV)

BW Sharks (representing Baden-Württemberg - BWCV)

Northern Seals (representing Northern Germany - NDCV)

Following the Super Series, the German national teams squads will be selected for two International tournaments:-

Schiedam Tournament in the Netherlands vs. Netherlands A, France and Denmark.

ICC World Cricket League Qualification Div. 2 in Sweden vs. Israel, Sweden, Isle of Man, Gibraltar and Spain.

Featured Posts